Thursdays Special Spotlight

Thursday’s Special Spotlight; Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

Thursday’s Special Spotlight is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts. It is inspired by her library’s “Book of the Week” and Stepping out of the Page’s From the Review Pile. It also stems from how far behind I am on writing reviews and how guilty I often feel about it! The idea of… Continue reading Thursday’s Special Spotlight; Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

Books · Review · Two Stars

Book Review; Mystic City by Theo Lawrence

Author: Theo Lawrence Publisher: Corgi Books Published: October 11th 2012 Pages: 397 Format: Paperback Source:: Complimentary Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, Amazon US Summary: For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was… Continue reading Book Review; Mystic City by Theo Lawrence

Weekly Highlights

Weekly Highlights; The Winters Respite Edition

Weekly Highlights is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and will be a post highlighting things that happened on and off the blog. It is inspired by The Story Sirens In My Mailbox, Books, Biscuit and Tea’s Showcase Sunday, Kimba Caffeinated’s Sunday Post, and the British Letterbox Love. In the feature I won’t… Continue reading Weekly Highlights; The Winters Respite Edition