Weekly Highlights

Weekly Highlights; The #YALCReadathon Edition

Weekly Highlights is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and will be a post highlighting things that happened on and off the blog. It is inspired by The Story Sirens In My Mailbox, Books, Biscuit and Tea’s Showcase Sunday, Kimba Caffeinated’s Sunday Post, and the British Letterbox Love. In the feature I won’t… Continue reading Weekly Highlights; The #YALCReadathon Edition

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Flashes by Tim O’Rourke

Author: Tim O'Rourke Publisher: Chicken House Published: 5th June 2014 Pages: 352 Format: EbookSource:: Review Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, The Book Depository Summary: Flashes is the first in a new series of YA paranormal crime novels in which a 17-year-old girl cannot help seeing glimpses of dead people who seem to… Continue reading Book Review; Flashes by Tim O’Rourke

Books · Five Stars · Review · YA

Book Review; I Predict A Riot by Catherine Bruton

Author: Catherine Bruton Publisher: Egmont Published: June 5th 2014 Pages: 304 Format: Paperback Source:: Review Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Explosive, emotional drama, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher. Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in… Continue reading Book Review; I Predict A Riot by Catherine Bruton

Weekly Highlights

Weekly Highlights; The Slow Blog Week Edition

Weekly Highlights is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and will be a post highlighting things that happened on and off the blog. It is inspired by The Story Sirens In My Mailbox, Books, Biscuit and Tea’s Showcase Sunday, Kimba Caffeinated’s Sunday Post, and the British Letterbox Love. In the feature I won’t… Continue reading Weekly Highlights; The Slow Blog Week Edition

Weekly Highlights

Weekly Highlights; The Post-BEA, Very Busy Edition

Weekly Highlights is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and will be a post highlighting things that happened on and off the blog. It is inspired by The Story Sirens In My Mailbox, Books, Biscuit and Tea’s Showcase Sunday, Kimba Caffeinated’s Sunday Post, and the British Letterbox Love. In the feature I won’t… Continue reading Weekly Highlights; The Post-BEA, Very Busy Edition