Weekly Highlights

Weekly Highlights; The “one post” week!

Weekly Highlights is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and will be a post highlighting things that happened on and off the blog. It is inspired by The Story Sirens In My Mailbox, Books, Biscuit and Tea’s Showcase Sunday, Kimba Caffeinated’s Sunday Post, and the British Letterbox Love. In the feature I won’t… Continue reading Weekly Highlights; The “one post” week!

Books · Review · Two Stars · YA

Book Review: The Opposite of Love by Sarah Lynn Scheerger

Author: Sarah Lynn Scheerger Publisher: Albert Whitman Teen Published: September 1st 2014 Pages: 272 Format: Hardback Source:: ARC Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Rose is the wild girl nobody really knows. Chase is haunted by his past. Both are self-proclaimed "disappointments," attracted to each other enough to let down their defenses. When Rose's… Continue reading Book Review: The Opposite of Love by Sarah Lynn Scheerger

Books · Weekly Highlights

Weekly Highlights: The “I’m Back” Edition

Weekly Highlights is a new feature here at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and will be a post highlighting things that happened on and off the blog. It is inspired by The Story Sirens In My Mailbox, Books, Biscuit and Tea’s Showcase Sunday, Kimba Caffeinated’s Sunday Post, and the British Letterbox Love. In the feature I won’t… Continue reading Weekly Highlights: The “I’m Back” Edition

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Author: Jennifer E. Smith Publisher: Headline Published: April 10th 2014 Pages: 337 Format: Paperback Source:: Netgalley Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's… Continue reading Book Review: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Books · Four Stars · MG · Review

Book Review: Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens

Author: Robin Stevens Publisher: Random House Children's Published: June 5th 2014 Pages: 324 Format: Paperback Source:: Netgalley Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, The Book Depository Summary: Deepdean School for Girls, 1934. When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own deadly secret detective agency, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries… Continue reading Book Review: Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens