Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Author: Sarah J Maas Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: September 11th 2014 Pages: 562 Format:Paperback Source:: Review Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, The Book Depository Summary: Consumed by guilt and rage, Celaena can't bring herself to spill blood for the King of Adarlan. She must fight back... The Immortal Queen will help her destroy the king… Continue reading Book Review; Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Books · MG · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Seven Days by Eve Ainsworth

Author: Eve Ainsworth Publisher: Scholastic Published: 5th February 2015 Pages: 249 Format: Paperback Source:: Review Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: This bold, compelling and topical story about bullying is told from the perspective of the bully and the bullied. You won't be able put it down until you've reached the conclusion. Jess's… Continue reading Book Review; Seven Days by Eve Ainsworth

Four Stars · Review · Three Stars · Two Stars · YA

Mini Reviews; Aristotle and Dante, Five Children and It, and Girl Online

Author: Benjamin Alire Saenz Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: February 21st 2012 Pages: 359 Format: PaperbackSource:: Library Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Dante can swim. Ari can't. Dante is articulate and self-assured. Ari has a hard time with words and suffers from self-doubt. Dante gets lost in poetry and art. Ari gets… Continue reading Mini Reviews; Aristotle and Dante, Five Children and It, and Girl Online

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Lockwood & Co: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

Author: Jonathan Stroud Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 25th September 2014 Pages: 485 Format: Hardback Source:: Netgalley Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood & Co. hasn't made much progress. Quill Kipps and his team… Continue reading Book Review; Lockwood & Co: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Author: Jennifer E. Smith Publisher: Headline Published: April 10th 2014 Pages: 337 Format: Paperback Source:: Netgalley Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's… Continue reading Book Review: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Flashes by Tim O’Rourke

Author: Tim O'Rourke Publisher: Chicken House Published: 5th June 2014 Pages: 352 Format: EbookSource:: Review Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, The Book Depository Summary: Flashes is the first in a new series of YA paranormal crime novels in which a 17-year-old girl cannot help seeing glimpses of dead people who seem to… Continue reading Book Review; Flashes by Tim O’Rourke

Books · MG · Review · Three Stars

Book Review; A Room Full of Chocolate by Jane Elson

Author: Jane Elson Publisher: Hodder Children's Published: 6th February 2014 Pages: 256 Format: Paperback Source:: Borrowed Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: A Goodnight Mister Tom for today - this is the book that will make you laugh and cry ... Grace's fun loving Mum has found a lump. Her north London world… Continue reading Book Review; A Room Full of Chocolate by Jane Elson

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Fearsome Dreamer by Laure Eve

Author: Laure Eve Publisher: Hot Key Books Published: October 3rd 2013 Pages: 384 Format: Hardback Source:: Bought Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: There is a world where gods you’ve never heard of have wound themselves into hearts, and choice has led its history down a different path. This is a world where France… Continue reading Book Review; Fearsome Dreamer by Laure Eve

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Falling Fast by Sophie McKenzie

Author: Sophie McKenzie Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: March 1st 2012 Pages: 247 Format: Paperback Source:: Review Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: When River auditions for a part in an interschool performance of Romeo and Juliet, she finds herself smitten by Flynn, the boy playing Romeo. But Flynn comes from a damaged… Continue reading Book Review; Falling Fast by Sophie McKenzie

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Club Review; Witch Finder by Ruth Warburton

Author: Ruth Warburton Publisher: Hodder Children's Published: January 2nd 2014 Pages: 374 Format: Paperback Source:: Netgalley Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: London. 1880. In the slums of Spitalfields apprentice blacksmith Luke is facing initiation into the Malleus Maleficorum, the fearsome brotherhood dedicated to hunting and killing witches. Luke’s final test is to pick… Continue reading Book Club Review; Witch Finder by Ruth Warburton