Four Stars · Review · Three Stars · Two Stars · YA

Mini Reviews; Aristotle and Dante, Five Children and It, and Girl Online

Author: Benjamin Alire Saenz Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: February 21st 2012 Pages: 359 Format: PaperbackSource:: Library Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Dante can swim. Ari can't. Dante is articulate and self-assured. Ari has a hard time with words and suffers from self-doubt. Dante gets lost in poetry and art. Ari gets… Continue reading Mini Reviews; Aristotle and Dante, Five Children and It, and Girl Online

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Lockwood & Co: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

Author: Jonathan Stroud Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 25th September 2014 Pages: 485 Format: Hardback Source:: Netgalley Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood & Co. hasn't made much progress. Quill Kipps and his team… Continue reading Book Review; Lockwood & Co: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Author: Jennifer E. Smith Publisher: Headline Published: April 10th 2014 Pages: 337 Format: Paperback Source:: Netgalley Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's… Continue reading Book Review: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Flashes by Tim O’Rourke

Author: Tim O'Rourke Publisher: Chicken House Published: 5th June 2014 Pages: 352 Format: EbookSource:: Review Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, The Book Depository Summary: Flashes is the first in a new series of YA paranormal crime novels in which a 17-year-old girl cannot help seeing glimpses of dead people who seem to… Continue reading Book Review; Flashes by Tim O’Rourke

Books · MG · Review · Three Stars

Book Review; A Room Full of Chocolate by Jane Elson

Author: Jane Elson Publisher: Hodder Children's Published: 6th February 2014 Pages: 256 Format: Paperback Source:: Borrowed Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: A Goodnight Mister Tom for today - this is the book that will make you laugh and cry ... Grace's fun loving Mum has found a lump. Her north London world… Continue reading Book Review; A Room Full of Chocolate by Jane Elson

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Fearsome Dreamer by Laure Eve

Author: Laure Eve Publisher: Hot Key Books Published: October 3rd 2013 Pages: 384 Format: Hardback Source:: Bought Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: There is a world where gods you’ve never heard of have wound themselves into hearts, and choice has led its history down a different path. This is a world where France… Continue reading Book Review; Fearsome Dreamer by Laure Eve

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Falling Fast by Sophie McKenzie

Author: Sophie McKenzie Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: March 1st 2012 Pages: 247 Format: Paperback Source:: Review Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: When River auditions for a part in an interschool performance of Romeo and Juliet, she finds herself smitten by Flynn, the boy playing Romeo. But Flynn comes from a damaged… Continue reading Book Review; Falling Fast by Sophie McKenzie

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Club Review; Witch Finder by Ruth Warburton

Author: Ruth Warburton Publisher: Hodder Children's Published: January 2nd 2014 Pages: 374 Format: Paperback Source:: Netgalley Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: London. 1880. In the slums of Spitalfields apprentice blacksmith Luke is facing initiation into the Malleus Maleficorum, the fearsome brotherhood dedicated to hunting and killing witches. Luke’s final test is to pick… Continue reading Book Club Review; Witch Finder by Ruth Warburton

Books · Four Stars · MG · Review · Three Stars

Series Review; The Windvale Sprites by Mackenzie Crook

Author: Mackenzie Crook Publisher: Faber and Faber Published: November 1st 2011 Pages: 208 Format: Hardback Source:: Review Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: When a storm sweeps through the country, Asa wakes up the next day to find that his town is almost unrecognisable - trees have fallen down, roofs have… Continue reading Series Review; The Windvale Sprites by Mackenzie Crook

Books · Review · Three Stars · YA

Book Review; Skin Deep by Laura Jarratt

Author: Laura Jarratt Publisher: Egmont Published: March 5th 2012 Pages: 377 Format: Paperback Source:: Complimentary Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Ugly people don't have feelings. They're not like everyone else. They don't notice if you stare at them and turn away. And if they did notice, it wouldn't hurt them.… Continue reading Book Review; Skin Deep by Laura Jarratt