• Books,  Review,  Two Stars

    Book Review; Mystic City by Theo Lawrence

    Author: Theo Lawrence Publisher: Corgi Books Published: October 11th 2012 Pages: 397 Format: Paperback Source:: Complimentary Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, Amazon US Summary: For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a…

  • Books,  Review,  Two Stars,  YA

    Crusher by Niall Leaonard

    Author: Niall LeonardPublisher: Random HousePublished: 13th September 2012Pages: 384Format: PaperbackSource: ARC copy from publisherAdd It: Goodreads, Amazon, TBD Summary: To catch a killer,Finn Maguire may have to become one….Everything changed the day Finn found his father in a pool of…

  • FI,  Films,  Review,  Two Stars

    Young Adult (2012)

    Directed By: Jason Reitman Written By: Diablo Cody Main Cast: Charlize Theron, Patrick Wilson and Patton Oswalt Storyline:  A Young-Adult Fiction writer who is about to start writing the last instalment of a series finds out that her ex-boyfriend has…

  • AF,  Books,  Review,  Two Stars

    Symphony Of Blood – Adam Pepper

    Author: Adam Pepper Publisher: self-published Published: July 22nd 2011 Pages: 227 (e-book) Summary: (From Goodreads) Hank Mondale, a rough-around-the-edges P.I. with a small drinking problem and a large gambling problem, needs a break. With his landlord threatening eviction and his…