Four Stars · Review · Three Stars · Two Stars · YA

Mini Reviews; Aristotle and Dante, Five Children and It, and Girl Online

Author: Benjamin Alire Saenz Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: February 21st 2012 Pages: 359 Format: PaperbackSource:: Library Copy Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Dante can swim. Ari can't. Dante is articulate and self-assured. Ari has a hard time with words and suffers from self-doubt. Dante gets lost in poetry and art. Ari gets… Continue reading Mini Reviews; Aristotle and Dante, Five Children and It, and Girl Online

Books · Review · Two Stars · YA

Book Review: The Opposite of Love by Sarah Lynn Scheerger

Author: Sarah Lynn Scheerger Publisher: Albert Whitman Teen Published: September 1st 2014 Pages: 272 Format: Hardback Source:: ARC Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, TBD Summary: Rose is the wild girl nobody really knows. Chase is haunted by his past. Both are self-proclaimed "disappointments," attracted to each other enough to let down their defenses. When Rose's… Continue reading Book Review: The Opposite of Love by Sarah Lynn Scheerger

FiA · Films · Review · Two Stars · YA

Monday’s Movie Musings; Beautiful Creatures (2013)

Monday's Movie Musings is a new feature here at A Daydreamer's Thoughts. The idea of this feature is to have all of my movie things occuring in one place. Whether it is a review, article, or something else, this feature will just be all about movies. This week I have a review of Beautiful Creatures… Continue reading Monday’s Movie Musings; Beautiful Creatures (2013)

Books · Review · Two Stars

Book Review; Mystic City by Theo Lawrence

Author: Theo Lawrence Publisher: Corgi Books Published: October 11th 2012 Pages: 397 Format: Paperback Source:: Complimentary Copy from Publisher Add It: Goodreads, Amazon UK, Amazon US Summary: For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was… Continue reading Book Review; Mystic City by Theo Lawrence

Books · Review · Two Stars · YA

Crusher by Niall Leaonard

Author: Niall LeonardPublisher: Random HousePublished: 13th September 2012Pages: 384Format: PaperbackSource: ARC copy from publisherAdd It: Goodreads, Amazon, TBD Summary: To catch a killer,Finn Maguire may have to become one....Everything changed the day Finn found his father in a pool of blood, bludgeoned to death. His dull, dreary life is turned upside downas he become's the… Continue reading Crusher by Niall Leaonard

Aidy · FI · Films · Review · Two Stars

Everything Must Go (2010) – Aidy’s Review!

Hey Guys!Today I am introducing you to Aidy from Aidy's Reviews! He has kindly written a film review for this site and this will (hopefully) happen every week (on tuesdays!). I have also written a book review for his site which I will let you know about when it is up!Without further ado;  Director: Dan RushWriters:… Continue reading Everything Must Go (2010) – Aidy’s Review!

Books · Review · Two Stars · YA

Paradox: The Angels are Here by Patti Roberts

Author: Patti RobertsPublished: October 18th 2010Publisher: Patti RobertsPages: 122Goodreads: Add ItSummary: (Goodreads)My name is Juliette. Nine hundred years ago, I died. Now my soul lives on in the body of a young girl... Grace's world is turned upside down by a visitor, the Angel of Death. She finds herself trapped in a nightmare, consumed by… Continue reading Paradox: The Angels are Here by Patti Roberts

AF · Books · Review · Two Stars

Symphony Of Blood – Adam Pepper

Author: Adam PepperPublisher: self-publishedPublished: July 22nd 2011Pages: 227 (e-book)Summary: (From Goodreads)Hank Mondale, a rough-around-the-edges P.I. with a small drinking problem and a large gambling problem, needs a break. With his landlord threatening eviction and his bookie threatening worse, things look bleak. Until real estate mogul Thomas Blake calls with an incredible story: a monster is… Continue reading Symphony Of Blood – Adam Pepper