YA Shot Tour: Alice Oseman

Posted on 29 September, 2016 by Faye - 1 Comment

YA Shot Tour: Alice Oseman

Hi All!
Today is my stop on the YA Shot tour and I’m here to introduce you to Alice Oseman. I’m doing something a little different today wherein I am going to persuade you to read her books!

First though, here’s some information about her two fantastic books!


solitaire In case you’re wondering, this is not a love story.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year – before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people – I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that’s all over now.

Now there’s Solitaire. And Michael Holden.

I don’t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don’t care about Michael Holden.

I really don’t.

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Goodreads. Amazon UK.


Radio Silence What if everything you set yourself up to be was wrong?

Frances has always been a study machine with one goal, elite university. Nothing will stand in her way; not friends, not a guilty secret – not even the person she is on the inside.

But when Frances meets Aled, the shy genius behind her favourite podcast, she discovers a new freedom. He unlocks the door to Real Frances and for the first time she experiences true friendship, unafraid to be herself. Then the podcast goes viral and the fragile trust between them is broken.

Caught between who she was and who she longs to be, Frances’ dreams come crashing down. Suffocating with guilt, she knows that she has to confront her past…
She has to confess why Carys disappeared…

Meanwhile at uni, Aled is alone, fighting even darker secrets.

It’s only by facing up to your fears that you can overcome them. And it’s only by being your true self that you can find happiness.

Frances is going to need every bit of courage she has.

Goodreads. Amazon UK.


Why You Should Read Her Books

Firstly you can find my review of Radio Silence by clicking here.

If you like character driven books, you should read Alice’s books.

If you like diverse books that feature a mix of sexualities and include mental health too, you should read Alice’s books.

If you like books with addictive and enthralling writing, you should read Alice’s books.

If you want to fall in love with the characters, read her books.

If you love coming of age stories, read her books.

If you’re a big contemporary fan, you should really make sure you read her books.

Really, if you just want some amazing books to read that will take your breath away, you should make sure that you pick up her books.


Have I persuaded you?

faye1

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: